Your Holiday Shopping can help ET Research!

It’s so easy!  It really seemed like there should be a catch.  So far, I haven’t found one.

I am doing most of my Christmas shopping online this year.  For several reasons.  First, no lines.  Second, no cold.  Third, I can still get the same deals and prices (even on Black Friday!), and sometimes better prices, cash back and free shipping.  And last, I can shop in my jammies if I want to :).

Well, now I have the best reason of all – igive.

Simply go to igive.com. You will need to create an account, but all you have to do is give them your email address. You don’t pay a penny. The reason for creating an account is simply so that you can designate an organization to send your donations to. I have NOT been bombarded by spam from igive. The only emails I have gotten from them are the ones to notify me that another contribution has been made because of my purchases. Those emails I want, so I know everything is working as it should.

Now all you do is, whenever you go shopping online, go to igive first and select a site from their list to shop from. The stores on their list (and there are a ton of them, and they include popular stores like Amazon, JC Penney, Kohls, etc.) will donate a portion of your purchase to the organization of your choice. It comes from the stores, not your pocket.

What if the store you want isn’t listed? Well, a donation is made for every Search you conduct through igive, so still go there first before you shop. In fact, you can set igive as your homepage so that ALL your searches will create donations!

The list of organizations that you can choose from is quite extensive. The MPD Foundation is on the list. By choosing the MPD Foundation, your donations will help fund MPD research! At the moment, there are only 2 of us who have chosen this organization. We need more!!! In just the last week, between searches and a few purchases, I have already donated almost $10. If everyone who reads this does the same, it will really add up. And tell your friends, too.

~ by julie70 on December 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
